The November books are officially on sale today, and with release day comes all kinds of promo:

C.L. Wilson is over at the Borders True Romance blog for an exclusive interview about QUEEN OF SONG AND SOULS.  You can also check out the video.

The Dorchester site is offering a $10 coupon for purchases over $25.

I’m answering questions today over at Barbara Vey’s Beyond Her Book blog for Publishers Weekly.

Congratulations to Lexie, who won all the November romances.  Later today, I’ll be pulling the winner of the widget contest for the Tairen Soul series. But there’s still time to enter!

strangelybeautifulTrue-blood.net, the original fan site of the hit HBO series, is giving recommendations for those in True Blood withdrawal.  And this week, their pick is THE STRANGELY BEAUTIFUL TALE OF MISS PERCY PARKER. 

They say: “Beautifully written with elegant, lyrical passages that delight my English Lit major soul, Ms. Heiber’s debut combines a love of mythology, Gothic Victorian novels, paranormal romance, and science fiction in one novel.”

They’re also offering a special discount when you buy through Barnes & Noble and an exclusive Q&A with author Leanna Renee Hieber.

Some points of interest from around the web:

More details on America’s Next Best Celler contest sponsored by Dorchester and TextNovel in a special interview at Romance University.  If you haven’t yet registered, definitely check it out.  There are already some fantastic entries garnering a lot of votes.

BooksOnBoard is offering all Rita-nominated books for 26% off.  Just use promo code RitaOnBoard before midnight on Friday to claim the discount.

i-shot-you-babeConcoct a drink based on Leslie Langtry’s Greatest Hits series, and win a set of signed books.  Why do I have a feeling there’s going to be a lot of Sapphire Bombay gin involved?  And is it happy hour yet?

I love sales.  If something’s a buck, you can’t really go too wrong.  And because I’m so in love with Alissa Johnson’s Providence series, we’re offering her first book, AS LUCK WOULD HAVE IT, for one whopping dollar.  I’m not talking ebook, even.  It’s a real, honest-to-goodness book with pages you can hold in your hot little hands.

Now you have no excuse not to try it.  Click on the cover or links above to buy and read an excerpt.  This offer is exclusive to the Dorchester website and ends on June 15–so don’t wait!.

But, I’ll warn you now, if you enjoy historicals in the vein of Julia Quinn or Stephanie Laurens, you’ll be hooked.  Because Ali just keeps getting better and better with every book.  McALISTAIR’S FORTUNE–available now–gave me that completely heart-melting “awww” moment.

Apparently we’re not the only ones feeling generous.  There’s a slew of Forever titles for $1.00 (or less!), including titles by Carolyn Jewel and Robin Wells.  And Orbit’s discount read of the month is MIDNGHT NEVER COME by Marie Brennan.  It normally retails for $14.99, but until June 30, you can get it for–that’s right–$1.00.

The New York Times has more on Audrey Niffenegger’s new book, A FEARFUL SYMMETRY, which is scheduled for an October release.

The book is a supernatural story about twins who inherit an apartment near a London cemetery and become embroiled in the lives of the building’s other residents and the ghost of their aunt, who left them the flat.

Niffenegger’s agent gives an inside look at the deal over on agent Kristin Nelson’s Pub Rants blog.

For those who asked whether I enjoyed Rebecca Dean’s PALACE CIRCLE, the answer is yes.  I had a horrible head cold last weekened and spent all Saturday on the couch reading, only taking a break to watch The Duchess because I was intrigued by the plot similiaries even though the setting was hundreds of years apart.  PALACE CIRCLE is a soap-opera, guilty-pleasure kind of book.  It makes me feel like I’m learning something amid all the who’s-sleeping-with-whom drama.  So in that respect, it was similar to Philippa Gregory.  And I’d also say Carolly Erickson’s novels.  However, though I really enjoyed the book while I was reading it, the end left me a bit unsatisfied.  I wish Dean had stuck with one character’s POV throughout instead of giving the main heroine, both her daughters and then the men they loved separate sections.  I felt as though some of the characters were discarded once she deemed them no longer interesting.  It made the book a bit uneven both in tone and plotting.  Then again, I did devour the 400+ page book in less than a day.

An excerpt for Elissa Wilds’ September release, DARKNESS RISING, has been added to the Coming Soon  page.  This is a sequel to her debut, BETWEEN DARK AND LIGHT, which is currently available.

And don’t forget the special DearAuthor sale ends Sunday.  So if you haven’t yet taken advantage, now’s the time to do so.

Speaking of sales, BooksOnBoard is running a 30% rewards offer until Tuesday. I find their ebook prices already lower than just about anyone’s (or least for folks with no Kindle) and now they’re offering 30% credit back to your account for future purchases.

dearauthorCheck out Dear Author for an exclusive sale on Dorchester books.