For a week “off,” it’s sure been amazingly busy.  Thank you again to everyone who’s emailed or left comments.

One of the first things I had to deal with was a complete change of domain name for the site–which you may note is now RomanticReading.  In a bit of the world’s worst timing, the RomanticReads domain name expired Friday the 20th.  I can’t even begin to describe how mad I was that there was no notification and that someone else snatched it up and now just had a really dumb-looking placeholder page.  I couldn’t find any recourse to get it back.  But I was able to transfer the entire blog to the new site, so technically nothing was lost.  Except maybe a piece of my sanity.  Please do update your bookmarks and RSS feeds.

But the biggest news–and much, much better news–is that I will be starting a new job on Wednesday.  I don’t want to steal their thunder by saying where until the official press release goes out early next week.  But I will still be acquiring romance and I’ll get a chance to work on YA too, which I’m super excited about.  To me, it feels like a natural fit. I’m really biting my tongue here, so I better go before I completely spill the beans.

Enjoy the weekend!

