On Tuesday, August 25 at 7:30 PM, four of the hottest rising stars in the thriller, fantasy, horror and adventure genres will come together to read from their latest novels at the Lincoln Triangle Barnes & Noble (Broadway at 66th Street) in New York City.  Among them, the authors have published multiple bestsellers, had their work adapted into film, won countless literary awards and garnered raves from critics and readers alike.   

“Charles Ardai, Anna DeStefano, Leanna Renee Hieber and Jack Ketchum are remaking the face of American popular fiction,” says Sales and Marketing Director Brooke Borneman.  “Their books are not just gripping and entertaining, they’re also richly textured and emotionally engaging.”   

About the Authors:

Edgar and Shamus Award winner Charles Ardai is the creator and editor of the critically acclaimed Hard Case Crime imprint.  His 2007 novel, Songs of Innocence (written under pseudonym Richard Aleas), was called “an instant classic” by the Washington Post, and was selected as one of the best books of the year by Publishers Weekly.  Ardai is also the editor of and contributing author to a pulp adventure series about globetrotting, modern-day explorer Gabriel Hunt, which he will be promoting and discussing as he emcees the evening.  Gabriel Hunt, which is styled in the tradition of the legendary Allan Quatermain and the immortal Doc Savage, will appeal to fans of James Rollins, Dan Brown, F. Paul Wilson and Indiana Jones.

 

Anna DeStefano is the past president of Georgia Romance Writers (GRW), a group of more than 300 published authors and aspiring writers.  With nearly half a million copies of her books in print in over five different languages, she is the nationally bestselling author of 11 award-winning novels.  Dark Legacy, her lightning-fast romantic thriller, combines Gothic overtones and secret government technology.  An intense, riveting read that defies genre boundaries, it will appeal to fans of Christine Feehan and Gennita Low.

 

 

 

Prism Award winner Leanna Renee Hieber is a classically trained actress and award-winning playwright who has adapted works of 19th century literature, such as Rainer Maria Rilke and Lewis Carroll, for the stage.  She is a member of Actors Equity Association (AEA), the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (AFTRA) and the Screen Actors Guild (SAG).  Her debut, a gothic Victorian fantasy titled The Strangely Beautiful Tale of Miss Percy Parker, is a delightful mix of Libba Bray and Emily Brontë.  An exhilarating tale that will charm readers of all ages, it will be embraced by fans of Philip Pullman, Holly Black and Stephenie Meyer.  

 

 

 

Jack Ketchum is a four-time Bram Stoker Award winner and the author of 11 novels—four of which were recently adapted into feature films: The Lost, The Girl Next Door, Red and Offspring.  A writer’s writer, he has long held a position of high esteem among his literary peers, including Stephen King who selected Ketchum’s Old Flames among his 10 favorite books of 2008.  Renowned for chronicling society’s ills and the ways families, lovers, friends and neighbors can undermine the fragile human psyche, Ketchum appeals to fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Dennis Lehane. 

 

 

If you’re not able to get to New York for the big event, you can visit Darque Reviews for a chance to win THE STRANGELY BEAUTIFUL TALE OF MISS PERCY PARKER or check out Romance B(u)y the Book today for a chance to win an autographed copy of DARK LEGACY and a gorgeous butterfly wallet from Anna DeStefano.

Advertisements