The New York Times has more on Audrey Niffenegger’s new book, A FEARFUL SYMMETRY, which is scheduled for an October release.

The book is a supernatural story about twins who inherit an apartment near a London cemetery and become embroiled in the lives of the building’s other residents and the ghost of their aunt, who left them the flat.

Niffenegger’s agent gives an inside look at the deal over on agent Kristin Nelson’s Pub Rants blog.

For those who asked whether I enjoyed Rebecca Dean’s PALACE CIRCLE, the answer is yes.  I had a horrible head cold last weekened and spent all Saturday on the couch reading, only taking a break to watch The Duchess because I was intrigued by the plot similiaries even though the setting was hundreds of years apart.  PALACE CIRCLE is a soap-opera, guilty-pleasure kind of book.  It makes me feel like I’m learning something amid all the who’s-sleeping-with-whom drama.  So in that respect, it was similar to Philippa Gregory.  And I’d also say Carolly Erickson’s novels.  However, though I really enjoyed the book while I was reading it, the end left me a bit unsatisfied.  I wish Dean had stuck with one character’s POV throughout instead of giving the main heroine, both her daughters and then the men they loved separate sections.  I felt as though some of the characters were discarded once she deemed them no longer interesting.  It made the book a bit uneven both in tone and plotting.  Then again, I did devour the 400+ page book in less than a day.

An excerpt for Elissa Wilds’ September release, DARKNESS RISING, has been added to the Coming Soon  page.  This is a sequel to her debut, BETWEEN DARK AND LIGHT, which is currently available.

And don’t forget the special DearAuthor sale ends Sunday.  So if you haven’t yet taken advantage, now’s the time to do so.

Speaking of sales, BooksOnBoard is running a 30% rewards offer until Tuesday. I find their ebook prices already lower than just about anyone’s (or least for folks with no Kindle) and now they’re offering 30% credit back to your account for future purchases.

