bill-large     sam1     jason-large    lafayette    eric

CNN reports that True Blood, the HBO series based on the Charlaine Harris novels, is the network’s most successful show since “The Sopranos” and “Sex in the City.”  Yippee – because that means more episodes to come!  Especially since I have no idea how they’re going to wrap everything up in the finale next week.

I also hope it means more mainstream recognition for all things paranormal.  As one of the characters was explaining shape-shifters the other week, I kept thinking, “Who doesn’t know what shape-shifters are?”  And then of course I had to laugh a little at myself.

One of the things I like best about the show is the way it’s fleshed out the secondary characters – sometimes almost too much so; they start to overshadow the main ones.  Bon Temps, LA, is just full of interesting guys.  Who gets your pick?

